Cross-Institutional Course Enrolment Scheme

To enhance the opportunities for postgraduate students to access to courses and expertise at local universities in Hong Kong, the eight UGC-funded universities (CityU, CUHK, EdUHK, HKBU, HKU, HKUST, LU and PolyU) have entered into a collaboration scheme allowing their research students to enrol in courses offered by participating institutions. Interested students please read the relevant information and submit application for course enrolment according to the procedures and deadline specified by the respective participating universities.

Guidelines Governing the Cross-Institutional Course Enrolment Scheme

Application Deadlines (for Semester A, 2018-2019)

Institutions Application Deadline Semester Starts on Information Available From
City University of Hong Kong 27 August 2018* 3 September 2018 6 August 2018
The Chinese University of Hong Kong 17 August 2018 3 September 2018 27 July 2018
The Education University of Hong Kong 31 August 2018 3 September 2018 17 August 2018
Hong Kong Baptist University 27 August 2018 4 September 2018 8 August 2018
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University 17 August 2018 3 September 2018 4 August 2018
The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology 27 August 2018 3 September 2018 3 August 2018
Lingnan University 27 August 2018@ 3 September 2018 6 August 2018
The University of Hong Kong 20 August 2018 3 September 2018 20 July 2018
* Late application should be submitted with the written approvals (email approvals are also accepted) from the course examiner and the Head of the course offering department, otherwise, the application will NOT be processed.)
@ Deadline for Undergraduate courses, Taught Postgraduate courses may have earlier deadlines. 

Application Form

CityU students, who wish to apply for course enrolment in the participating institutions under this Scheme, should download an application form here and an approval form here, complete and then submit them together to the Chow Yei Ching School of Graduate Studies for processing.