Eng · 中文
Chow Yei Ching School of Graduate Studies

Cross-Institutional Course Enrolment Scheme

To enhance the opportunities for postgraduate students to access to courses and expertise at local universities in Hong Kong, the eight UGC-funded universities (CityU, CUHK, HKBU, HKIEd, HKU, HKUST, LU and PolyU) have entered into a collaboration scheme allowing their research students to enrol in courses offered by participating institutions. Interested students please read the relevant information and submit application for course enrolment according to the procedures and deadline specified by the respective participating universities.

Guidelines Governing the Cross-Institutional Course Enrolment Scheme

Application Deadlines (for Semester B, 2014-2015)

Institutions Application Deadline Semester Starts on Information Available From
City University of Hong Kong 5 January 2015* 12 January 2015 15 December 2014
The Chinese University of Hong Kong 22 December 2014 5 January 2015 28 November 2014
Hong Kong Baptist University 24 January 2015 12 January 2015 22 December 2014
The Hong Kong Institute of Education 15 December 2014 5 January 2015 28 November 2014
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University 2 January 2015 12 January 2015 12 December 2014
The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology 26 January 2015 2 February 2015 8 January 2015
Lingnan University 12 January 2015@ 19 January 2015@ 1 December 2014
The University of Hong Kong 5 January 2015 19 January 2015 5 December 2014
* Late application should be submitted with the written approvals (email approvals are also accepted) from the course examiner and the Head of the course offering department, otherwise, the application will NOT be processed.)
@ Applicable for most courses with different dates for some courses. 

Application Form

CityU students, who wish to apply for course enrolment in the participating institutions under this Scheme, should download an application form here and an approval form here, complete and then submit them together to the Chow Yei Ching School of Graduate Studies for processing.